Beating Heart

Beats are hell on my feet.

A good kind though.

Second day of 3 hours of practice after a week’s break because I had to re-adjust my leave. Sad face about that but I made it to class today! And that’s what matters.

Ballet is getting more and more lovely. I’m feeling a lot more comfortable then when I started out and I feel like it suits me well, so I’m having fun(:

Turns and Leaps was a disaster! Haha, it wasn’t that bad, but the school principal came in to observe us and I felt a little pressured and maybe I just suck but I ended up sucking really badly. My turns are… not where I want them to be yet. Kicks were really good though. I think they’re my best component of the class.

Jazz.

JAZZ JAZZ JAZZ.

I’m actually getting better at the Warm-Ups and certain components of the graded choreography. And at the same time, I still fail to grasp some others.

I have to work harder.

Recital is coming up! And I can be a part of it!

Ahh I’m actually really excited. I couldn’t make the showcase:( although I did show up to watch it(: but now that the recital is in April, I might actually manage to make it then^^

More about that as the weeks progress.

All in all, feeling sore and happy, as a good day’s work should be. Had a driving lesson earlier too, and that was fun.

SY Aerials tomorrow so I’ll be back then. Will also try to get some uni prep in tomorrow.

Take care and bye!

 

Leave a Reply

