I am a bad student

😦

Worked on transitions of the moves we’ve learnt on Lyra today.

Plus points are that I have really learnt a lot of poses as compared to when I first started this. And I’m having lots of fun doing so.

Minus points are that I’m still not strong or flexible enough to do some transitions well. I really need to work on my pike through because my feet keep getting stuck. Conditioning today was killer and it’s not because I did that core-train-wreck yesterday. I simply wasn’t strong enough so:(

Also went “look, no-hands” on a pose and on my seating which I shouldn’t have done although my teacher takes it in jest. And I skinned the cat from a bird’s nest when I should have gone back to hock’s hang.

And my teacher said I was a bad student.

*cries.

Okay, it was all in a joking manner. But still, I need to be better. I need to train harder and get better.

Anyway, thankful for all of this. Thankful for my teacher who is super friendly and helpful and knowledgeable.

Let’s do better next time.

Leave a Reply

