Really Gifted

“Some people are really gifted at being flexible and some people are really gifted at being not flexible. I belong to the second group.”

Had so much fun in Lyra class today!(: Was taught by a student from the advanced class (I think?) and she was super friendly and helpful. Apart from trying out new poses (bat & variation) we also did skin-the-cat which thankfully did not pull my arms out of their sockets. Oh, I also tried typewriter pull ups for the first time cause she was trying to make it harder for meT.T She gave lots of tips on stretching as well and was really helpful in everything. And it’s like a breath of fresh air being able to joke with her and my classmates about wanting to become a professional circus artist.

(And of course, I don’t remember her name. Why does this always happen?)

I’m actually upset about that because I really liked her:( And her quote (above) is just awesome.

This morning however, was a completely different story.

I’m trying not to blog for physical training sessions unless a) I hit huge PRs, or b) I make major changes to my programming, which as of now is non-existent. Reason being, it’ll clog up my posts and make it really hard for me to find posts in the future. So what I’m doing now is just updating my log on my PR and Milestone pages which you can check by clicking up there.

Anyway, I did a 5 click jog in 41 mins yesterday. After that, I searched “what is a good 5km timing and was just destroyed”. But it’s a 9 minute improvement from my first semi-attempt where the last km was walking the dog. Literally. My goal is to get that under 30 mins and that would be good enough for me.

Back to the topic, I reserved a place in the morning WOD today and to my utter horror it was a MetCon filled with running and other leg wrecking stuff. I made it through the WOD with some blessing, (actually it wasn’t that bad) but as I didn’t take enough rest after to catch my breath and so as I was walking out, the fatigue just hit me and I had to sit down and breathe to get my soul back into my body.

So yeah, not fun.

Anyway, it’s what I signed up for. I need that GPP so that I’ll be able to train aerial stamina easier. Making it through each WOD is a victory for me.

I won’t be doing any more WODs for this week though. Dedicating tomorrow to rest and stretching because I need it badly. Friday is dance and that fish dive and lift I need to get. Saturday… wait a minute. No, I need to work on the recital pieces tomorrow as well. Saturday will be Aerial Beginner back at the other place in the morning, and Sunday is cycling day with friends!!! (Yay!)

Okay, so that’s the schedule for the rest of the week. I’ll probably post Saturday or Sunday. Also thinking of making these updates weekly but I’ll see how that goes.

Byebye and see you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

